Education Committee

The Education Committee supports the Ohio Local History Alliance to provide the educational programs and assistance that members utilize to advance in the field of public history.

The Alliance strives to provide assistance to its members, most often in the form of educational programs that address today’s opportunities and challenges in the public history field.

The Education Committee manages the Annual Meeting and all Regional Meetings.  The Local Historian is produced under the guidance of the Education Committee.

2017 Co-Chairs: Leslie Blankenship and Jessica Cyders

2017 Ohio History Connection Staff: Betsy Hedler, Local History Services

2016 Committee Members: Richard Witteborg, Melissa Karman, Megan Malone, Ed Creighton, James Oda, Beth Weinhardt, Pat Smith, and Christy Davis